Sundogs News

SUNDOGS’ POST-SEASON SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED

Prescott Valley, AZ – The Arizona Sundogs announced they will face the Missouri Mavericks in the opening round of the playoffs beginning the first week of April. Arizona closed out their regular season 32-27-7, coincidentally the same record the Sundogs held at the conclusion of their 2012-2013 season. The Sundogs are 0-4-0 against the Mavericks this season with their last meeting in early December before the newly acquired powerhouse forwards.

The Sundogs will open on the road against the Mavericks, April 4th and 6th at the Independence Event Center. Each round of playoffs, are a best of seven series. The Sundogs will return to Tim’s Toyota Center to host the Mavericks for three games on April 9th, 11th and 12th.

Opening Round – Series “A” (best-of-7)
Missouri Mavericks (1) vs. Arizona Sundogs (8)
Game 1 – Fri., Apr. 4 – Arizona at Missouri, 7:05pm CT (Round 1 Game A)
Game 2 – Sun., Apr. 6 – Arizona at Missouri, 6:10pm CT (Round 1 Game B)
Game 3 – Wed., Apr. 9 – Missouri at Arizona, 6:35pm PST (8:35pm CT)
Game 4 – Fri., Apr. 11– Missouri at Arizona, 7:05pm PST (9:05pm CT)
*Game 5 – Sat., Apr. 12 – Missouri at Arizona, 7:05pm PST (9:05pm CT)
*Game 6 – Tue., Apr. 15 – Arizona at Missouri, 7:05pm CT (Round 1 Game C)
*Game 7 – Wed., Apr. 16 – Arizona at Missouri, 7:05pm CT (Round 1 Game D)
Playoff tickets are now on sale by contacting the Box Office at Tim’s Toyota Center or calling a Sundogs account representative at (928) 759-6600.

The Arizona Sundogs are the Central Hockey League affiliate of the NHL’s Phoenix Coyotes. Season tickets, mini-plan, and single-game ticket information is now available by calling (928) 759-6600 or visiting arizonasundogs.com.
 



Search Archive »




Browse by Year »

2014
2013
2012